What's on
Promotion

What the Ladybird Heard – tour dates

publication date: Jul 21, 2014

What the Ladybird HeardBased on the book by bestselling author Julia Donaldson and award-winning illustrator Lydia Monks comes What the Ladybird Heard a wonderful theatrical experience for families with children aged three plus.

Join the woolly sheep, the hairy hog, the fat red hen and the dainty dog as tehy take on the villains and win, in this brand new stage adaptation with live instrumental music, original songs, rhyming and repetition, this production is the perfect family treat and at 55 minutes is the ideal introduction to theatre for pre and primary school children.
 
What the Ladybird Heard is produced by Kenny Wax [Top Hat the Musical] in association with Matthew Gregory, adapted and directed for the stage by Graham Hubbard, original composition and sound design by Jon Fiber and Andy Shaw [The Gruffalo, Room on the Broom] for Shock Productions.

Design by Bek Palmer with Lydia Monks as design consultant for the production and lighting design by Rick Mountjoy.

The cast are: Rosamund Hine – Jo, Rachael Henley – Lily, Matt Bateman – Hefty Hugh, Matt Jopling – Lanky Len and David Shute – Understudy/Asm.

Dated and venues:

LONDON

Cadogan Hall

Wed 24 Jul – Sun 10 August

020 7730 4500

BOOK TICKETS

SWANSEA

Swansea Grand

Tue 12 – Wed 13 August

01792 475715

BOOK TICKETS

CANTERBURY

Marlowe Theatre

Fri 15 – Sun 17 August

01227 787787

BOOK TICKETS

BRISTOL

Colston Hall

Tue 19 – Sun 24 August

0844 887 1500

BOOK TICKETS

AYLESBURY

Waterside Theatre

Tue 26 – Fri 29 August

0844 871 7607

BOOK TICKETS

HULL

New Theatre

Sat 30 – Sun 31 August

01482 300300

BOOK TICKETS

SALFORD

The Quays

Wed 3 – Sun 7 September

0161 848 8601

BOOK TICKETS[ZS1] [ZS2] 

GLASGOW

Theatre Royal

Tue 9 – Thu 11 September

0844 871 7647

BOOK TCKETS

SWINDON

Wyvern Theatre

Sat 13 – Sun 14 September

01793 524 481

BOOK TICKETS

SOUTHEND

Palace Theatre

Mon 15 – Tue 16 September

01702 351135

BOOK TICKETS

CARDIFF

New Theatre

Thu 18 – Sat 20 September

029 2087 8889

BOOK TICKETS

STAFFORD

Gate House Theatre

Sun 21 – Mon 22 September

01785 254653

BOOK TICKETS

HEREFORD

The Courtyard

Fri 26 – Sun 28 September

01432 340555

BOOK TICKETS